Back to my roots…

I recently resigned from my ministry position to stay at home with the cutest baby on the planet.

Exhibit A

Of course, youth ministry is in my blood so I couldn’t give it up completely.  After 6 years of vocational youth ministry, I’m volunteering again.

I show up, love teenagers, and go home to my family.

Somewhere along the way, during these past few years, I misplaced my passion. I’m not sure if it was hiding under the staff meeting agendas or the fundraising letters or the newsletter articles or the book I was required to read about leadership (I won’t share the title because it’s not worth reading).

Wherever it was hiding, it’s nice to have it back.

It’s weird to say that I’m glad I’m no longer getting paid to do youth ministry, but I am.  Being a volunteer … rocks!

Posted on June 1, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

