we do not lose heart

I found new motivation and encouragement in these verses over the weekend.  I hope they encourages you as well!!

I’d love for you to leave a comment and share your thoughts.

2 Corinthians 4:1-6
Therefore, since through God’s mercy we have this ministry, we do not lose heart. Rather, we have renounced secret and shameful ways; we do not use deception, nor do we distort the word of God. On the contrary, by setting forth the truth plainly we commend ourselves to every man’s conscience in the sight of God. And even if our gospel is veiled, it is veiled to those who are perishing.  The god of this age has blinded the minds of unbelievers, so that they cannot see the light of the gospel of the glory of Christ, who is the image of God. For we do not preach ourselves, but Jesus Christ as Lord, and ourselves as your servants for Jesus’ sake.

About Sara Evanchick

I’m so happy to be joining two of my dearest friends here at Bare Feet and Curls! I’m married to my best friend and a stay-at-home mom to our son. This is our third year of homeschooling and every day is an adventure! There have been lots of unexpected twists and turns in my life but I am reminded every day that God works ALL THINGS for good.

Posted on March 8, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a comment