Pressing On

Ok, so things are still crazy. I have no idea what’s going to happen with my job and my apartment is in shambles. Tim moved out of his apartment over the weekend. He’s staying with friends until the wedding and all of his stuff is piled up in my apartment. Once we sort it and get it organized/put away it won’t be so bad but right now I can’t get to my stove and I have to move boxes to sleep in my bed. Insanity. I CAN still get to my coffeepot so all is not lost.

So yes, on the surface, it looks like things are absolutely out of control. But because God is so good to me, I’m feeling much better. I know we’ll get a handle on the chaos in the apartment and I know that whatever happens at work, God will see me through.

So I’ve picked this out as my theme song for the week 🙂

Here are the lyrics:


“Pressing On”

I think we’re going somewhere.
We’re on to something good here.
Out of mind, out of state.
Trying to keep my head on straight.
I think we’re going somewhere.
We’re on to something good here.
There’s only one thing left to do.
Drop all I have and go with you.

[Chorus:]
Somewhere back there I left my worries all behind.
My problems fell out of the back of my mind.
We’re going and I’m never knowing (never knowing) where we’re going.
To go back to where I was would just be wrong.
I’m pressing on.
Pressing on, all my distress is going, going, gone. (pressing on, pressing on)
And I won’t sit back, and take this anymore.
‘Cause I’m done with that, I’ve got one foot out the door.
And to go back where I was would just be wrong
I’m pressing on.

I think we’re going somewhere.
We’re on to something good here.
Out of mind, out of state.
Trying to keep my head on straight.
I think we’re going somewhere.
We’re on to something good here.
Adversity, we get around it.
Searched for joy, in you I found it.

You look down on me, but you don’t look down on me at all.
You smile and laugh, and I feel the love you have for me.
I think we’re going somewhere.
We’re on to something good here, and we’re gonna make it after all.

HAVE A GREAT WEEK EVERYONE!!

Posted on August 31, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

