Job Status

This has been a difficult week. I’ve been faced with the news that the church I work for and love is in the middle of a serious financial crisis. One of the possible effects of this crisis is that my position may be cut.  Anyone who follows this blog knows how much I truly love the people I serve. It breaks my heart that this is even a discussion … but it is.

There’s a hope that things will turn around so that I can stay but that will need to happen very quickly and dramatically.

I am doing my best to trust in God during this time. Tim and I are talking through what the future might look like if my position is cut and we truly believe that if that’s God’s will, He has something else waiting for me.  Something awesome.

This situation has reminded me of something I had forgotten. This ministry is not mine. These students aren’t mine. They belong to God. He loves them way more than I am even capable of.  It has been a privilege to be a part of their lives these last several years and I’m sure I’ll be blessed by them in the years to come if I’m able to stay.

But either way, God will still be God.

Posted on August 25, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Sara! That is exactly right. HOWEVER, I hope the church will go out on faith and keep you on board. you are a blessing to those kids! you rock!

    ken

  2. I have to echo Ken’s comment. I’ll be praying for your situation!

  3. WOW!!! I def know that this is not the best timing to even be having that discussion and hopefully the Church will decide to make a faith move. However, either way the deposit you have made in the lives of the students and Church will not be without a positive return. As you are waiting keep your head high, keep a firm trust in God. The process sucks but the payoff is greater than you could ever imagine. Lifting you and your calling up in prayer.

  4. Thanks guys 🙂

  5. Sorry for the late reply. I’ve been praying for you and will continue to do so. I know what you’re going through.

Leave a Reply

