Mother’s Day (or anytime)

Just wanted to share an idea for reaching out to parents.

I don’t have a lot of contact (if any) with the parents of the middle schoolers in my after school program. So this year, in an attempt to connect with them, I decided to send out cards for Mother’s Day.

I bought little cards and a couple of boxes of shout wipes. I wrote something like “Happy Mother’s Day! Sorry about all the grass stains!” in each one and included a shout wipe. It was just a goofy thing but it seemed to have a good effect. I ran into some of the mom’s the next week and they all said it made them laugh and they appreciated it.

I’m trying to think of more ideas like this. It didn’t cost much and it seemed to have an impact.

Posted on June 8, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

