My summer reading list

Summer Reading 08Now that class is over (woo hoo!) I will have more time for recreational reading. Here is a list of books I’m hoping to read this summer.

Wide Awake
Crazy Love
Searching for God Knows What
In A Pit With a Lion
on a Snowy Day
Love Is An Orientation
Mad Church Disease
The Shack
The Worn Out Woman

Feel free to recommend additions!!

Posted on May 11, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. I’ve only read the shack. In fact, I haven’t heard of any of the other. But the shack’s great.

  2. I just read Searching For God Knows What – loved it! I was given “Donald Miller: Greatest Hits”, which also contains Blue Like Jazz & Through Painted Deserts. I’d already read Blue Like Jazz, but yeah, I really enjoyed Searching For God Knows What, and I’m almost done with Through Painted Deserts, which is also good and goes fast. I read a novel a few years ago that isn’t Christian, per se, but has a good story and some interesting theology in it – Peace Like A River, by Leif Enger.

    That’s quite a list you’ve got already, though, wow!

  3. i just got done skimming “Illustrated Guide to Religions” (only 900 pages) for a review. You should add it to you list 🙂

  4. so glad you are reading mad church disease! hope you enjoy it.

  5. Just finished a home group study on the book “Crazy Love”. All you will say when you are done is wow. It is a reality check into how many walk their Christian walk. Unfortunately, F. Chan tells it like it is and backs it up with scripture and it hurts. I know it made me look at how I run the race.

Leave a Reply

