Request for prayers and ideas.

Hey guys. Just wanted to fill you in on something that has me pretty concerned. Hoping you’ll pray for me and maybe you’ll have some ideas on a solution.

I have a spot on my face that really needs to be seen by a dermatologist. It started out as a brown spot (like a large freckle) sometime this winter and it hasn’t changed at all so I haven’t worried about it – but after being in the sun all day Saturday it became very dark and inflamed (even though I was wearing sunscreen). Today it has become more of an open sore and it’s somewhat painful.

There is a history of basal cell carcinoma in my family so it is cause for concern.

The catch is that I don’t have insurance.

Soooooo, in addition to your prayers, if you have any information about assistance programs or free screening programs for this sort of thing, I’d greatly appreciate it.

THANKS!! 🙂

Posted on April 29, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. Saying prayers for you girl. We are totally believing you are 100% healed and won’t need insurance at all!

  2. Praying for you. People have talked about a health care barter life system before, everyone chips in and helps each other. I think Jeff G. knows about it.

  3. I’ll will be praying for you Sara. As far as the health insurance concerns I know exactly what you’re talking about. My wife and I have been there before. I’ll be praying for all your needs to be met as well as wisdom for the doctors and peace for you.

  4. Of course I will be praying for you. As far as options for screening, maybe you could check with the local chapter of the American Cancer Society. They would probably have a good idea of what might be out there.

  5. Thanks for all the prayers and advice. You guys are the best!!

    I actually bumped in to the head trustees at the church this evening and it turns out he has a buddy who’s a dermatologist. He’s going to give him a call.

    I’ll keep you posted.

    Thanks again!!!

Leave a Reply

