letters of recommendation

This is how the Lord encouraged me in my reading this morning…

… do we need, like some people, letters of recommendation to you or from you? You yourselves are our letter, written on our hearts, known and read by everyone.  You show that you are a letter from Christ, the result of our ministry, written not with ink but with the Spirit of the Living God, not on tablets of stone but on tablets of human hearts.   2 Corinthians 3:1-3

I don’t have a lot of impressive credentials or certificates on the wall; no one will learn about me in history class or write a book about my life… and I’m ok with that. Because my name is written in the only book that matters. The book of life. And my work, while it may not be glamourous or noteworthy, DOES matter.

Helping young people make sure their name is written in that book with mine is the most rewarding job I can imagine – and the only thing I want to do with my life.

Posted on March 5, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

