Favorite Moments

img_0726

My two favorite moments from Rec last night…

1) One of the girls that accepted Christ at REVOLVE last weekend, walked into the gym and came right up to me. She stood in front of me for a minute and then said “Well, aren’t you going to ask me how church was?!” I asked and she said it was awesome. I asked her if she was going to keep going every week and she said “DEFINITELY!”

2) During halftime I spoke about how we use our words. I read sections of Ephesians 4 & 5 and we talked about all the things we SHOULDN’T use them for (slander, gossip, lying, swearing, etc) and then I offered a challenge. How many students would join the leaders in committing to watch our mouths this week. Several students took the challenge and we decided to talk about it again next week to see how we did. On the way out, one of the kids said to his mother “I made a commitment to watch my mouth this week” she gave him a hilarious look and he said “I know, it’s going to hard!”

Posted on March 4, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Awesome!! It’s cool when those moments remind us of God’s providential care for the souls he’s surrounded us with. I loved being at rec that one week you were short on leaders… I felt like I stepped right into the battlefield. What a great story!

  2. Absolutely! I love that He allows us to witness the transforming work He does in the lives of students.

Leave a Reply

