put back together…

But me He caught – reached all the way down from sky to sea; He pulled me out of that ocean of hate, that enemy chaos, the void in which I was drowning.

They hit me when I was down but God stuck by me. He stook me up on a wide-open field; I stood there saved – surprised to be loved!

God made my life complete when I placed all the pieces before Him.

When I cleaned up my act, He gave me a fresh start.

Indeed, I’ve kept alert to God’s ways; I haven’t taken God for granted.

Every day I review the way He works, I try not to miss a trick.

I feel put back together, and I’m watching my step.

God rewrote the text of my life when I opened the book of my heart to His eyes.

2 Samuel 22:17-25 from The Message

Posted on March 2, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

