Physically Fit

Today at the after school program I mentioned something about being out of shape. All the boys looked at me like I was insane.  One of them said “you’re like the most in-shape person in AMERICA” … and they all seemed to agree. I told them they were very sweet … but very mistaken.  There was no changing their minds.

Just got back from my first Zumba class — they were definitely wrong.

Posted on January 22, 2009, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I shared this story with my friend Becky and she said “Um, have they seen the Olympics?”

    Apparently they have not 🙂

  2. I would love to talk to you about your after school program. We have been gearing up to start one. our basement in our youth center was just remodeled to be able to host an after school program. We have several arcades, air hockey and pool tables with a cafe and some other things, also wit ha quiet room for tutoring and studying. I would love to get your ideas on how to better use our facilities and get the name out to the community and schools.

    Thanks.

    You can email me at pastormayfield@gmail.com. Anyone else’s ideas would be great too!

  3. Dude…totally started training this week to lose some weight. It’s kicking my butt. Funny thing is, I’m a Ranger. I was 8% body fat in the military, and this was five years ago. Go figure.

Leave a Reply

