5 years ago

December 31 will mark the 5th anniversary of my Dad’s death.

Grief is a funny thing.

It’s hard to measure the time that has passed.

In some ways it feels like it was forever ago.
In some ways it feels like it was yesterday.

I hope he would have been proud of who I’ve become.

I wonder if he’d approve of the choices I’ve made.

I wish he could be here to walk me down the aisle
and spoil my children.

I wish I had known we were running out of time.

Sorry for the gloomy post.  It’s just hitting hard tonight.

Posted on December 19, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

