Do you smell something burning?

The laundromat I use is attached to a gas station/convenience store.

There is one of those smoker’s post things outside the door that people drop their cigarettes in. I was looking out the window while my laundry was doing it’s thing today and noticed that there was smoke coming out of it. Nothing unusual. But when I looked back several minutes later there was still smoke coming out if it and more of it.

I opened the door and sure enough, smoke was POURING out of it and it didn’t smell like cigarette smoke.

I went through to the convenience store and said to the clerk “sorry to bother you but you know that cigarette thing outside the door?” He replied “yeah. is it on fire?” I said “Yeah, I think it is.” He laughed and said “yeah, the other one did that earlier today.”

At a gas station? Really? Is that amusing in some way?

Posted on November 5, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. sweet love! at a gas station?! he was laughing that something was on fire!? ummm yeah i wouldn’t find potentially blowing the place up humorous!!

Leave a Reply

