Um, what?

Ever play that telephone game when you were a kid? Where someone whispers something and then everyone passes it along around the circle until the last person says it out loud … and it’s hardly ever even CLOSE to what the first person said.

A grown-up version happened at my church today. On Sunday the pastor requested prayer for me this week while I travel to and attend the National Youthworkers Convention in Pittsburgh. He said “They’re in seminars all day and they party all night – she’ll be exhausted and inspired when she gets back”

OK. That’s true. So far so good.

Somehow between Sunday and today the message changed. Today in corporate prayer our prayer chair prayed for my trip and said ” Lord, bless Sara while she’s at the convention. Pastor Wayne said on Sunday that they play all day and drink all night…”

Um, what?

About Sara Evanchick

I’m so happy to be joining two of my dearest friends here at Bare Feet and Curls! I’m married to my best friend and a stay-at-home mom to our son. This is our third year of homeschooling and every day is an adventure! There have been lots of unexpected twists and turns in my life but I am reminded every day that God works ALL THINGS for good.

Posted on October 29, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Well, that could be fun too…

  2. That certainly says something about what that individual thinks about partying!

  3. or what they think about youth workers 🙂

  4. One more reason that I should look at being a youth worker.

  5. That’s not what they do there? Oh yeah it’s play all day, get drunk and then speed date all night right?

  6. yeah be sure to clear that up for Wayne if you see him while I’m gone.

Leave a comment