Blackout…

I haven’t blogged in a while! The past month has been absolutely insane. So busy, so stressed. Everything has started to spin out of control.

So, in a desperate attempt to avoid burnout, I’ve taken the past few days off.

I finally did some much needed spring cleaning, got my window boxes planted, rearranged my entire apartment, ate good food, watched tv, slept in (and then napped in the middle of the day) and spent an impressive amount of time with my family and friends. I haven’t been in the church office since Thursday morning.

Back to the grind tomorrow … but feeling like a totally new person.

I need to do this more often.

Posted on May 27, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. youthpastoradam

    Good for you!!! We all have to take regular breaks. I know for me it is in the breaks that I become refreshed and inspired to be creative and to continue to move forward in ministry.

Leave a Reply

