Insomnia

Right now it’s 3:54am. Why am I blogging? Because I can’t sleep.

Went to bed pretty early tonight. Around 10:30 or so. Had a relatively full day, still recovering from the flu … sleep should be no sweat.

Well, it’s over 5 hours later and I haven’t gotten even one minute of sleep.

This happens every once in a while. It’s not that I don’t want to sleep and it’s not that I’m not tired. It’s just that I lay in bed for hours and hours without falling asleep. And eventually I get frustrated and bored and get up.

That’s where I’m at now. I don’t have cable (which normally doesn’t bother me) so my television choices are mighty limited at 4:00 in the morning. So there’s the motivation behind this particular post. Nothing else to do.

It’s getting to be that time of the morning where I just give up and make coffee. Usually around 5:00am. At that point, if I do manage to fall asleep, I’ll oversleep and be running late all day so it’s safer to just get cracking. Go to the office super early, get a bunch of stuff done before anyone else gets there – that sort of thing.

Thankfully I have some down time in the middle of the day tomorrow so when exhaustion hits, I’ll have time for a nap.

This isn’t normal, is it? Normal people sleep when they’re tired… right?

Posted on April 11, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

