I suck at…

Why am I incapable of taking a day off from ministry? What is my DEAL?

Last Friday I did alright. I spent the day with a friend. We shopped, went out for lunch and put purple streaks in my hair. All in all, a great day.

Today?

Today I got up and the first thing I did was meet my pastor at the local diner for breakfast where we discussed vision for the program, who we want to recruit as new leaders, how to handle some of the stuff we have coming up and our plans for Holy Week.

I also
-Made a list of things I need to get at the Christian Bookstore tomorrow (for students)
-Called the church office at least 3 times with questions/thoughts
-created the graphics and facebook event for our upcoming baptisms

and I’m sure there were other things that I didn’t even realize I was doing.

It’s an illness, right? It has to be!

Sure, I watched a couple of movies and did my grocery shopping but seriously, I don’t think I can count this as a day off. I thought about, talked about and worked on ministry related things on and off all stinking day.

Conclusion: I suck at days off.

Posted on March 14, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

